HomeWhat's New!ProgramContact UsWAITLIST

"Quality Preschool and School Age Child Care"                   1777 Grant Avenue   Winnipeg, MB   R3N 0M9

Carpathia Children's Centre Inc.
Upcoming Closure Dates

Friday, Jan 1, 2021 - New Year Eve
Monday, Feb 15, 2021 - Louis Riel Day
Monday, Mar 29, 2021 - WSD Custodian Holiday
Friday, Apr 2, 2021 - Good Friday
Monday, May 24, 2021 - Victoria Day
Thursday, Jul 1, 2021 - Canada Day
Monday, Aug 2, 2021 - Civic Holiday
Monday, Sept 6, 2021 - Labour Day
Monday, Oct 11, 2021 - Thanksgiving
Thursday, Nov 11, 2021 - Remembrance Day
Friday, Dec 24, 2021 - Noon Closure - Christmas Eve
Monday, Dec 27, 2021 - In lieu of Christmas Day
Tuesday, Dec 28, 2021 - In lieu of Boxing Day
Friday, Dec 31, 2021 - Noon Closure - New Year Eve

Upcoming Billing Periods

Bill #1    Jan 11, 2021 to Feb 5, 2021
Bill #2    Feb 7, 2021 to Mar 6, 2021
Bill #3    Mar 7, 2021 to Apr 3, 2021
Bill #4    Apr 4, 2021 to May 1, 2021
Bill #5    May 2, 2021 to May 29, 2021
Bill #6    May 30, 2021 to Jun 26, 2021
Bill #7    Jun 27, 2021 to July 24, 2021
Bill #8    Jul 25, 2021 to Aug 21, 2021
Bill #9    Aug 22, 2021 to Sept 18, 2021
Bill #10    Sept 19, 2021 to Oct 16, 2021
Bill #11    Oct 17, 2021 to Nov 13, 2021
Bill #12    Nov 14, 2021 to Dec 11, 2021
Bill #13    Dec 12, 2021 to Jan 8, 2022
Carpathia Children's Centre Inc. was established in September of 1976. We are a charitable, non-profit organization licensed through the Manitoba Child Day Care Office. 
 
We occupy 8 classrooms in John Dafoe School and one classroom, Room 124, at J.B. Mitchell School. We are licensed for 165 children, 72 preschool and 93 school age.  Children are divided into age appropriate groupings in individual classrooms. Our professional staff provides educational, meaningful activities that stimulate learning and socializing.
 
We recognize the unique developmental needs of all children to provide an inclusive environment. Our families and staff represent the diverse cultural mosaic of our city.
 
Mission Statement
Mission Statement
At Carpathia Children's Centre Inc., we provide a nurturing, safe, and respectful environment for children between 2 years and 12 years of age.  It is our belief that all children have a right to develop a positive self image in a secure environment that meets their individual needs. Our Early Childhood Educators are dedicated, caring individuals that
foster this development through positive role models.

Carpathia Children's Centre Inc.